Meet the Other Sarah: Politics, Beauty and Sparkles

Photo courtesy of Nina Francine Photography

Photo courtesy of Nina Francine Photography

Hey! I’m Sarah. Like the other Sarah (Metraus), I am a senior public relations major at the University of Northwestern – St. Paul. I’m a political junkie and plan on making the transition to DC shortly after I graduate in May. I would love to work for an elected official on Capitol Hill or in a private organization doing political communications. At the moment I am interning for a congressional campaign in Minnesota Congressional District 6, my home district. If I could have any job in the world, I would love to be the White House Press Secretary (a la C.J. Cregg).

Outside of classes and my internship, I also juggle a part-time job, being Media Coordinator of the University of Northwestern College Republicans, being a director of the Youth Leadership PAC, finding time to catch up on all the TV I miss during the week (which ranges from The Bachelor to the Big Bang Theory), finishing my homework, and getting an adequate amount of sleep. Bringing me chocolate, coffee/tea, or  to the gun range will probably make you my new best friend.

I love Pinterest, like most twenty-something females! I pin a lot of beauty ideas, clothes, and sparkly things. No seriously, there is an entire board dedicated to sparkly things. I hope to discover a bunch of new things through writing on this blog and can’t wait to see how things go!

Tagged , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Meet the Other Sarah: Politics, Beauty and Sparkles

  1. kirkistan says:

    Hey–that’s some sparkly Pinterest page. But where are men’s boots?

  2. […] adorable are these?! As you may have read, I’m kind of in love with glitter… so I was really looking forward to this craft! […]

Leave a Reply

