Relax, It’s Time for Chocolate

Chocolate Peanut Butter 7-Layer Bars

Time commitment: 35mins
Cost: $12
Taste: 7/10
Ease of activity: 9/10
“Re-pin” Worthiness: 8/10

IMG_20140120_182249_755  I think it’s the smell that gets to me. Whenever I get stressed out, I have the overwhelming desire to bake something with chocolate in it. The scent of baking chocolate somehow soothes me into believing I can handle whatever it is I’m overreacting about.

As my last semester of college began, I thought, “You know, who neIMG_20140120_184640_544eds a degree anyway?” When my syllabus shock started to wear off a little, I knew I needed brownies. But not just your grandma’s brownies, something with a little kick to them.

IMG_20140120_183327_824The recipe I’ve linked above is a lovely mix of chocolate and peanut butter that was sure to satisfy my sweet tooth. Or, at the very least, put me in a sugar coma until I was emotionally stable enough to deal with the pile of books on my desk.

It’s a quick and easy recipe that left me with minimal dishes, frustration, and left-overs. It is the perfect recipe for the last minute potluck you inevitably forgot about until the day of. (Or is that just me?)

 So grab your apron, preheat the oven, and relax with some chocolate fumes wafting through the air. IMG_20140120_192523_752

Tagged , , ,

2 thoughts on “Relax, It’s Time for Chocolate

  1. kirkistan says:

    Great photos in your link.

  2. […] 2. Chocolate and peanut butter cure syllabus shock. […]

Leave a comment