3 Cures for “A Case of the Tuesdays”

Black maxi skirt outfit 

Time commitment: 5 minutes
Cost: Free
Ease of activity: 9/10
“Re-pin” Worthiness: 9/10

Some people talk about having “a case of the Mondays.” But for me Tuesdays are worse. Mondays you expect to be awful, but Tuesdays seem harmless. In reality, they only reinforce the fact that 7 am is not a normal hour for human beings.

Well, I had a case of the Tuesdays earlier this week. It was painful waking up and going to my internship. That’s the thing about adulthood: being awake isn’t enough; you must also make coherent sentences.

Fortunately there are a few cures.

My version.

My version.

1. Caffeine – Whether it be coffee, tea, or Coca-Cola: bring it on.
2. Coworkers – Working with coworkers encourage you and make you laugh is invaluable.
3. Looking great to feel great – How you present yourself has less to do with others and more to do with how you feel.

I blogged a few weeks ago about an outfit I saw on Pinterest that I recreated from my own closet for work. It was fun, easy, and helpful so I could look professional while on a student budget.

Well, it was so fun that I wanted to do it again. This time I searched for “outfits with a black maxi skirt.” My black maxi skirt is one of the best clothing investments I’ve ever made. Do yourself a favor and buy one like mine.

Pinterest version.

Pinterest version.

This outfit that I tried was also easy and I had all of the items already, so I didn’t have to buy anything. The best part was that it was comfortable and nice enough for work. It turned my Tuesday morning around and I was able to enjoy the rest of my day.

Takeaway: Tuesdays suck. But getting some caffeine, laughing with coworkers, and wearing a newly inspired Pinterest outfit can brighten the day.

6 thoughts on “3 Cures for “A Case of the Tuesdays”

  1. karinahaack says:

    I like this idea. It’s funny how wearing clothes can almost instantly change your entire outlook on your day and yourself. And usually it’s pretty easy. Definitely be looking into the skirt. 🙂

  2. Aubree Else says:

    Yes! I also discovered the amazing thing that is maxi skirts. Wearing them in the winter is something pretty new to me, but I love it. I’m usually of the ‘dress well, test well’ motto for every day of the week, so seeing this outfit (and how easy it was to recreate) is super helpful 🙂

  3. kirkistan says:

    Agreed: Tuesday’s sneak up on you. Nice post.

Leave a comment